Chengtong Logistics

Chengtong Logistics

Logistics

China's largest logistics company specialized in the paper industry

Complete security during the entire shipping process

oTMS insurance utilized an innovative approach to resolve numerous pain points in our supply chain security

Deputy General Manager

Guangdong Chengtong Logistics Co., Ltd. is a China Logistics Co., Ltd. holding company under the China Chengtong Group. Chengtong is an integrated logistics company that offers road transportation, storage delivery, factory logistics, financing logistics, rail freight transport, and sea transport.

The company positions itself as an “integrated logistics service provider” and has a mission to “become the most professional logistics service provider and the best logistics operator”. Chengtong offers total logistics solutions to domestic and international clients in fields such as paper, wine, home appliances, machinery, power supply, chemical engineering, fast-moving consumer goods, and financing logistics.

Chengtong Logistics uses the oTMS omni-channel transport management platform for total transparency and improved transport efficiency. The system helped the company improve its level of service and market competitiveness. In addition, Chengtong Logistics chose One-Insurance from oTMS, which features full integration with insurance companies and offers one-click insurance and online claims processes. The system’s unified information flow clearly defines all relevant authorities, obligations, and rights of each party, resulting in a greatly improved security system for Chengtong Logistics.

'Internet Plus'-driven Logistics Boosts Competitiveness
oneTMS

Chengtong Logistics uses the oTMS omni-channel transport management platform to seamlessly connect clients such Guanhao Paper and Hongta Paper with transport companies, drivers, and even final consignees into a mutually beneficial online ecosystem operating with a core process. The operation has total transparency, management simplicity, KPI data, and comprehensive improvement in terms of efficiency. A web-based TMS effectively links the customer and the supplier for an overall service improvement, a smarter and more digitized management, which greatly improves the company’s market competitiveness.

One-Insurance Protects Chengtong Logistics
OneInsurance

Prior to using One-Insurance, Chengtong Logistics was still insured by traditional methods requiring exclusive management by assigned personnel, an approach which consumed a massive amount of labor and resources and made it more difficult to handle search and control processes. oTMS One-Insurance is the solution to insurance inefficiencies and management headaches. An insurance policy through oTMS directly integrates the insurance company’s system with oTMS, delivering one-click purchasing and a simple online claims process. oTMS also adopts total management transparency, allowing companies to look up order information, policies, and events at any time.

oTMS One-Insurance protects the rights of Chengtong Logistics’ upstream shippers and downstream carriers and drivers. Moreover, as an order-based insurance system, One-Insurance covers all parties involved. With the whole transport chain fully covered, transport risk is comprehensively and effectively controlled. The order-based purchase assigns a unique order number corresponding to each order. When an order is placed using the solution from oTMS, an insurance policy is automatically created which is easily traceable. This is a true web-based insurance process which mitigates the complex process of manual insurance enrollment, greatly improving productivity. Chengtong Logistics is insured on the oTMS platform, which provides unified information flow, clearly shows the relevant authorities, obligations, and rights of each party to the transaction, and improves the security system of Chengtong Logistics.

More Content

Logistics Blog

Witness the evolution of an industry

White Papers

Follow the latest industry news

Contact Us

Our consultants are here to help!

诚通物流

诚通物流

物流行业

中国最大的纸业专业物流企业

全程物流安全保障

oTMS保险用创新的思维解决了供应链安全之痛

副总经理

广东诚通物流有限公司是中国物流有限公司控股,隶属于中国诚通集团,集公路运输、仓储配送、厂区物流、融资物流、铁路集装箱、海运于一体的综合性物流企业。

公司定位于”整合物流服务提供商”,以做”最专业的物流服务商、最好的物流运营人”为目标,在纸业、酒业、家电电子、工程机械、电力配套、化工、快速消费品、融资物流等领域为国内外客户提供全程物流解决方案。

诚通物流采用oTMS全渠道运输管理平台,打造全程透明化,提升运输效率。使自身服务水平得到进一步提高,增加市场竞争力。同时,诚通物流选择了全程保,在oTMS系统投保,oTMS系统直接与保险公司系统对接,可以实现一键投保和在线理赔。统一信息流转,各方责、权、利清晰而且明了,促进了诚通物流安全体系的提升。

用互联网+物流提升竞争力

诚通物流通过oTMS全渠道运输管理平台,把冠豪纸业、红塔纸业等客户,运输公司、司机甚至包括最终收货人都无缝连接起来,形成一个基于核心流程的、平衡的、多赢的在线物流生态系统,让操作全程透明化,管理便捷化,过程KPI数据化,而且在效率上得到全面提升。通过这个在线运输管理系统,将客户和供应商有效的粘合在一起,服务得到全面提升,管理更加智能化,数据化,大大提高了市场竞争力。

全程保为诚通物流护驾

使用全程保前,诚通物流仍然采用传统的投保方式,即专人专管,不仅花费大量的人力和物力,而且查寻和控制都比较困难。oTMS全程保正是解决企业投保效率与管理之痛,在oTMS系统投保,oTMS系统直接与保险公司系统对接,可以实现一键投保和在线理赔。并且oTMS采用全程透明化管理,企业可以随时查看订单信息、保单信息、事件信息等。

oTMS的全程保保障了诚通物流上游货主以及下游的承运商和司机的权益,保险实现按订单购买,而且全部参与人都为被保险人,即被保护对象。整个运输链条得到全面保障,有效且全面地控制了运输风险。而且还实现按订单购买,每个订单号与保单号一一对应,在oTMS实现的订单立即生成保险单,能够快速追踪,真正实现投保互联网化,充分解决了人工投保的复杂过程,极大地提升工作效率。诚通物流通过在oTMS平台投保,统一信息流转,各方责、权、利清晰而且明了,促进了诚通物流安全体系的提升。

更多内容

运输进化论

见证行业改变

行业白皮书

不断关注行业动态

联系我们

专业客服为您服务